ALBUM REVIEW: ALL TIME LOW – LAST YOUNG RENEGADE

Hey guys! I come back with another album review! This time, I’m going to review All Time Low’s latest album which was released today! I decided to review this album because I really like their music from their previous albums. So, here we go!

P.s: I rate it based on my taste in music, if you don’t agree with my opinion, then please try to understand because everyone has different tastes and opinions!

 

  1. Last Young Renegade: I really like this song since the first time I listened to it! This song reminds me of their songs from the Dirty Work album and I love every single seconds of this song! Rate: 10/10
  2. Drugs & Candy: Many person in my All Time Low group chat thinks that this song is their most favorite song of the album, but I don’t really like it. Rate: 7/10
  3. Dirty Laundry: I don’t really like this song because I think it’s too ‘mainstream’ ; This song sounds like music these days. EDM and stuffs. This song isn’t ‘All Time Low enough’ ; I just like the last 83 seconds of it. Rate: 7.5/10
  4. Good Times: The intro of this song before Alex started singing is kinda annoying, but I have to admit that the lyrics are good. Rate: 8.5/10
  5. Nice2KnoU: This song reminds of their songs from the Don’t Panic album. Not bad. Rate: 8/10
  6. Life of The Party: The music is too ‘mainsteam’, Not ‘All Time Low enough’. Rate: 7/10
  7. Nightmares: Honestly, I don’t like the lyrics but this song sounds cool. Rate: 8/10
  8. Dark Side of Your Room: Not bad. But still not ‘All Time Low enough’. Rate: 8/10
  9. Ground Control: This song sounds very unique because it’s featuring Tegan and Sara. I like it. Rate: 8.5/10
  10. Afterglow: This song sounds good but I don’t really like it. Rate: 8/10

 

Side Notes

-I can’t hear Jack’s guitar tune on this album anymore besides Last Young Renegade

-Starting from Drugs & Candy until the last song, I think All Time Low have changed their style. And to be honest, I prefer the ‘old All Time Low’. Because their old style is one of the reason why I fell in love with All Time Low

-They sounds like Fall Out Boy now?

-The entire songs besides Last Young Renegades sounds too ‘mainstream’ and I don’t really like it

-Alex’s voice still sounds great

-To be honest, I feel a bit disappointed with this album because I miss their old style. But, I have to admit that they did such a great job

-The only song I give perfect rate is Last Young Renegade. The rest songs of the album that I rated isn’t as good as Last Young Renegade because I don’t really like it. So, if you like the songs that I say not ‘All Time Low enough’, I’m so sorry.

-Once again, I rate those songs based on my taste in music, if you don’t agree with my opinion, then please try to understand because everyone has different tastes and opinions!

 

Well, that’s my review for All Time Low’s Last Young Renegade Album; feel free to comment about your opinion on this album!

Thank you!


Hai! Saya kembali dengan review album yang lain! Kali ini, saya akan me-review album terbaru All Time Low yang baru saja dirilis hari ini! Saya memutuskan untuk me-review album ini karena saya sangat menyukai musik-musik mereka dari album-album sebelumnya. So, here we go!

P.s: Saya memberikan rate berdasarkan selera musik saya. Jika anda tidak setuju dengan pendapat saya, cobalah untuk mengerti karena semua orang mempunya selera dan pendapat yang berbeda-beda!

 

  1. Last Young Renegade: Saya sangat menyukai lagu ini sejak pertama kali saya mendengarnya! Lagu ini mengingatkan saya kepada lagu-lagu mereka dari album Dirty Work dan saya menyukai setiap detik dari lagu ini! Rate: 10/10
  2. Drugs & Candy: Banyak orang di group chat All Time Low saya mengatakan bahwa lagu ini adalah lagu favorit mereka dari album ini, tapi saya tidak terlalu menyukainya. Rate: 7/10
  3. Dirty Laundry: Saya tidak terlalu menyukai lagu ini karena saya pikir lagu ini terlalu ‘kekinian’ ; Lagu ini terdengar seperti lagu-lagu kekinian jaman sekarang. EDM dan sejenisnya. Lagu ini nggak ‘All Time Low banget’ ; Saya hanya menyukai 83 detik terakhir dari lagu ini. Rate: 7.5/10
  4. Good Times: Intro sebelum Alex mulai bernyanyi agak mengganggu, tapi saya harus mengakui bahwa lirik lagunya sangat bagus. Rate: 8.5/10
  5. Nice2KnoU: Lagu ini mengingatkan saya akan lagu-lagu mereka dari album Don’t Panic. Lumayan. Rate: 8/10
  6. Life of The Party: Musik di lagu ini terlalu ‘mainsteam’, Nggak ‘All Time Low banget’. Rate: 7/10
  7. Nightmares: Sejujurnya, saya tidak terlalu menyukai lirik lagunya, tetapi musiknya keren. Rate: 8/10
  8. Dark Side of Your Room: Lumayan. Tapi tetap nggak ‘All Time Low banget’. Rate: 8/10
  9. Ground Control: Lagu ini terdengar sangat unik karena Tegan dan Sara ikut ambil bagian dalam lagu ini. Saya menyukainya. Rate: 8.5/10
  10. Afterglow: Sebenarnya lagu ini bagus, tapi saya tidak begitu menyukainya. Rate: 8/10

 

Catatan Samping

-Saya tidak bisa mendengar alunan gitar Jack di album ini lagi selain di lagu Last Young Renegade

-Dimulai dari lagu Drugs & Candy sampai lagu terakhir, saya pikir All Time Low telah merubah style mereka. Dan sejujurnya, saya lebih menyukai All Time Low yang dulu. Karena style mereka yang dulu adalah salah satu alasan mengapa saya jatuh cinta dengan All Time Low

-Mereka terdengar seperti Fall Out Boy sekarang?

-Seluruh lagu selain Last Young Renegades terdengar terlalu ‘kekinian’ dan saya tidak begitu menyukainya

-Suara Alex tetap enak didengar

-Sejujurnya, saya merasa agak kecewa dengan album ini karena saya merindukan style lama mereka. Tapi, saya harus mengakui bahwa mereka melakukan kerja yang bagus

-Satu-satunya lagu yang saya berikan nilai sempurna adalah Last Young Renegade. Sisa lagu yang saya berikan rate tidak sebagus Last Young Renegade karena saya tidak terlalu menyukainya. Jadi jika anda menyukai lagu yang saya katakan nggak ‘All Time Low banget’, saya minta maaf.

Sekali lagi, saya memberikan rate berdasarkan selera musik saya. Jika anda tidak setuju dengan pendapat saya, cobalah untuk mengerti karena semua orang mempunya selera dan pendapat yang berbeda-beda! 

 

Itulah review saya untuk album Last Young Renegade dari All Time Low ; jangan ragu untuk mengirimkan pendapat anda tentang album ini melalui komentar! 

Terima kasih!

Leave a Reply

