ALBUM REVIEW: BLINK-182 – CALIFORNIA (DELUXE EDITION)

Hey guys! This is my very first post about music and it’s going to be an album review! I decided to review blink-182’s latest album, the deluxe edition of California, because the regular edition was pretty good! Actually, this album was released on May 19 but I just got a chance to hear it on May 20 and I listen to it repeatedly on the 21st to make sure I give the right rate according to its quality.

P.s: I rate it based on my taste in music, if you don’t agree with my opinion, then please try to understand because everyone has different tastes and opinions!

DISC 1

  1. Cynical: The song is good but I rarely listen to it. Rate: 8.5/10
  2. Bored To Death: This song is very cool. I turn on this song everytime I got bored in class. Rate: 9/10
  3. She’s Out of Her Mind: Many people prefer Bored To Death over this song. But I really like this song because I think this song is ‘perfect’. Rate: 10/10
  4. Los Angeles: Actually this song is cool but I don’t really like it. Rate: 7/10
  5. Sober: The song is good, but, unfortunately I rarely listen to it. Rate: 8/10
  6. Built This Pool: I feel like this song is a joke song, but it’s pretty cool! Rate: 8/10
  7. No Future: One of my favorite song of the album, perfect song for jam sessions. Rate: 9/10
  8. Home Is Such A Lonely Place: The song is slow and quiet, the lyrics are good, great song. Rate: 8/10
  9. Kings of The Weekend: Another favorite song of the album. Thank God for punk rock bands! Rate: 10/10
  10. Teenage Satellites: I feel like this song is perfect to describe friendship, everytime I listen to this song, I always thinking about my friends and remember all of the memories I’ve shared with them. Rate: 9/10
  11. Left Alone: Cool song. This song makes me ‘accept’ Matt to replace Tom. Rate: 9/10
  12. Rabbit Hole: Great song, but I rarely listen to it. Rate: 8.5/10
  13. San Diego: This song is pretty good but unfortunately I don’t really like it. Rate: 8/10
  14. The Only Thing That Matters: Good song. I don’t know what to say about this one. Rate: 8/10
  15. California: The beginning of the song is quite calm but the end of the song is very cool. Rate: 8.5/10
  16. Brohemian Rhapsody: Another joke song? Whatever, this song is very cool. Rate: 9/10

DISC 2

  1. Parking Lot: Nice song. Rate: 8/10
  2. Misery: My favorite song of the album. Great song! Rate: 10/10
  3. Good Old Days: Cool song. Reminds me of old memories with some friends. Rate: 8/10
  4. Don’t Mean Anything: Great song! Rate: 8/10
  5. Hey I’m Sorry: Another nice song, I really like it! Rate: 9/10
  6. Last Train Home: I think the beginning of this song is kinda boring, but when it comes to the chorus it turns out very cool. Rate: 8.5/10
  7. Wildfire: I really love the guitar solo at the beginning of the song! Rate: 8.5/10
  8. 6/8: I don’t really like this song, the song is kinda weird. Rate: 6/10
  9. Long Lost Feeling: Actually this song is good but I think this song still have so many deficiency. Rate: 7/10
  10. Bottom of The Ocean: I can say that this song is the worst song of the album. Sorry. Rate: 5/10
  11. Can’t Get You More Pregnant: Another joke song! Cool song tho. Rate: 9/10
  12. Bored To Death (Acoustic): Great song. But I still prefer the original version. Rate: 8/10

 

  • Songs that I rated less than 10, doesn’t mean the song isn’t cool enough or good enough. I found there are some parts that still have deficiency.
  • Honestly, I don’t like 6/8, Long Lost Feeling, and Bottom of The Ocean because I think they’re not ‘blink-182 enough’ ; so if you like one of the songs that I say not ‘blink enough’, I’m so sorry.
  • Once again, I rate those songs based on my taste in music, if you don’t agree with my opinion, then please try to understand because everyone has different tastes and opinions!

 

Well, that’s my review for blink-182’s California (Deluxe Edition) ; feel free to comment about your opinion on this album!

Thank you!


Hai! Ini adalah post pertama saya tentang musik dan post ini akan berisi tentang review album. Saya memutuskan untuk me-review album terbaru blink-182 yaitu edisi deluxe dari album California karena edisi regulernya sangat bagus! Sebenarnya, album ini sudah dirilis pada tanggal 19 Mei lalu, tetapi saya baru mendapat kesempatan untuk mendengarkannya pada tanggal 20 Mei dan saya mendengarkannya berulang kali pada tanggal 21 Mei untuk memastikan bahwa saya memberikan rate yang benar sesuai dengan kualitasnya.

P.s: Saya memberikan rate berdasarkan selera musik saya. Jika anda tidak setuju dengan pendapat saya, cobalah untuk mengerti karena semua orang mempunya selera dan pendapat yang berbeda-beda!

DISC 1

  1. Cynical: Lagunya bagus tapi saya jarang mendengarkannya. Rate: 8.5/10
  2. Bored To Death: Lagu ini sangat keren. Saya selalu memutar lagu ini setiap kali saya merasa bosan di kelas. Rate: 9/10
  3. She’s Out of Her Mind: Banyak orang yang lebih menyukai lagu Bored To Death daripada lagu ini. Tapi saya lebih menyukai lagu ini karena menurut saya, lagu ini ‘sempurna’. Rate: 10/10
  4. Los Angeles: Sebenarnya, lagu ini bagus. Tapi saya sendiri tidak terlalu menyukainya. Rate: 7/10
  5. Sober: Lagu ini bagus, tapi sayang, saya jarang mendengarkannya. Rate: 8/10
  6. Built This Pool: Saya merasa bahwa lagu ini adalah lagu candaan, tapi lagu ini keren! Rate: 8/10
  7. No Future: Salah satu lagu favorit saya dari album ini, lagu yang sempurna untuk sesi latihan. Rate: 9/10
  8. Home Is Such A Lonely Place: Lagunya lambat dan tenang, lirik lagunya bagus, lagu yang keren. Rate: 8/10
  9. Kings of The Weekend: Lagu favorit yang lain dari album ini. Thank God for punk rock bands! Rate: 10/10
  10. Teenage Satellites: Saya merasa lagu ini cocok untuk mendeskripsikan pertemanan, setiap kali saya mendengarkan lagu ini, saya selalu memikirkan teman-teman saya dan mengingat hal-hal yang sudah saya bagi dengan mereka. Rate: 9/10
  11. Left Alone: Lagu yang keren. Lagu ini membuat saya ‘menerima’ Matt untuk menggantikan Tom. Rate: 9/10
  12. Rabbit Hole: Lagu yang bagus, tapi saya jarang mendengarkannya. Rate: 8.5/10
  13. San Diego: Lagu ini bagus, tapi sayang, saya tidak terlalu menyukainya. Rate: 8/10
  14. The Only Thing That Matters: Lagu yang bagus. Saya tidak tahu apa yang harus dikatakan tentang lagu ini. Rate: 8/10 
  15. California: Awalan lagu ini sangat tenang dan enak didengar, tetapi lagu ini mempunyai akhiran yang sangat keren. Rate: 8.5/10
  16. Brohemian Rhapsody: Lagu candaan yang lain? Terserah, lagu ini sangat keren. Rate: 9/10

DISC 2

  1. Parking Lot: Lagu yang bagus. Rate: 8/10
  2. Misery: Lagu favorit saya dari album ini. Lagu yang keren! Rate: 10/10
  3. Good Old Days: Lagu yang keren. Mengingatkan saya tentang kenangan bersama beberapa teman. Rate: 8/10
  4. Don’t Mean Anything: Lagu yang bagus! Rate: 8/10
  5. Hey I’m Sorry: Lagu bagus lainnya, saya sangat menyukainya! Rate: 9/10
  6. Last Train Home: Saya berpendapat bahwa awalan lagu ini agak membosankan, tapi ketika mulai masuk ke refrain, lagu ini menjadi sangat keren. Rate: 8.5/10
  7. Wildfire: Saya sangat menyukai solo gitar di awal lagu! Rate: 8.5/10
  8. 6/8: Saya tidak begitu menyukai lagu ini. Menurut saya, lagu ini agak aneh. Rate: 6/10
  9. Long Lost Feeling: Sebenarnya lagu ini bagus, namun menurut saya, lagu ini punya banyak kekurangan. Rate: 7/10
  10. Bottom of The Ocean: Saya dapat mengatakan bahwa lagu ini adalah lagu terjelek dari album ini. Maaf. Rate: 5/10
  11. Can’t Get You More Pregnant: Lagu candaan yang lain! Tapi, lagu yang keren. Rate: 9/10
  12. Bored To Death (Acoustic): Lagu yang bagus. Tapi saya tetap lebih menyukai versi aslinya. Rate: 8/10

 

  • Lagu yang saya berikan rate kurang dari 10, bukan berarti lagunya kurang bagus atau kurang keren. Saya hanya menemukan ada beberapa kekurangan di lagu tersebut.
  • Sejujurnya, saya tidak menyukai lagu 6/8, Long Lost Feeling, dan Bottom of The Ocean karena menurut saya, lagu-lagu tersebut tidak ‘blink-182 banget’ ; jadi jika anda menyukai lagu yang saya katakan tidak ‘blink banget’, saya minta maaf.
  • Sekali lagi, saya memberikan rate berdasarkan selera musik saya. Jika anda tidak setuju dengan pendapat saya, cobalah untuk mengerti karena semua orang mempunya selera dan pendapat yang berbeda-beda! 

Itulah review saya untuk album California (Deluxe Edition) dari blink-182 ; jangan ragu untuk mengirimkan pendapat anda tentang album ini melalui komentar! 

Terima kasih!

Leave a Reply

